Best Of 2017

Courtesy
Courtesy
Our Pick: Roo & Me, 302 Pearl Pkwy. Suite 110, (210) 276-0212,
facebook.com/rooandme

Baby fashion has changed a lot since we were in diapers. One look around Roo & Me, and you’ll agree. Bowie T-shirts, fuzzy pink capes, taco slippers, and onesies reading “Bean & Cheese” — the list goes on. What’s more, Roo & Me specifically features local, small businesses, so you can support San Anto’s economy while shopping. Want the best dressed kiddo in town? Need a gift that will secure your position as the “cool uncle”? Looking for a non-boring baby shower present? Are you an actual baby in need of clothing? Head to Roo & Me, a snug store for babies and kids at the Pearl. The only downside is that it doesn’t have its fantastic clothing in adult sizes.



WINNER: Bike World, multiple locations, bikeworld.com

2. Bicycle Heaven, multiple locations, bicycle-heaven.com

3. Blue Star Bike Shop, 1414 S. Alamo St., (210) 858-0331, bluestarbikeshop.com


WINNER: Twig Book Shop, 306 Pearl Pkwy., (210) 826-6411, thetwig.com

2. Nine Lives, 4907 NW Loop 410 #102, (210) 647-5656, ninelivesbooks.com

3. Imagine Books and Records, 8373 Culebra Ste 201B, (210) 236-7668, imaginebookstore.com


WINNER: Bazinga Comics, 2941 Thousand Oaks Drive, Suite 101, (210) 404-9174, bazingacomics.com

2. Dragon’s Lair, 7959 Fredericksburg Road, (210) 615-1229, dlair.net

3. Gotham Newsstand, 4522 Fredericksburg Road, (210) 379-5115, gothamnewsstand.com


WINNER: Trader’s Village, 9333 SW Loop 410, (210) 623-8383, tradersvillage.com/san-antonio

2. Eisenhauer Flea Market, 3903 Eisenhauer Road, (210) 468-1081, eisenhauerfleamarketsa.net

3. Busseys, 18738 I-35 S., Schertz, (830) 609-0800, busseysfm.com

WINNER: Spring Garden Flower Shop, 211 Brooklyn Ave., (210) 229-1231, springgardenflowershop.com

2. Artistic Blooms, 7863 Callaghan Road, Suite 103, (210) 696-8080, artisticblooms.com

3. HEB Blooms, multiple locations, heb.com


WINNER: Las Americas, 6623 San Pedro Ave., (210) 340-2747, lasamericaslatinmarket.com

2. Tim’s Oriental Seafood Market, 7015 Bandera Road, Suite 8, (210) 523-1688

3. Ali Baba, 9307 Wurzbach Road, (210) 691-1111, alibabasanantonio.com


WINNER: Total Wine and More, multiple locations, totalwine.com

2. PigLiquors, 519 S. Presa, (210) 226-6465, pigliquors.net

3. Gabriel’s, multiple locations, gabrielsliquor.com

4. Alamo City Liquor, 2943 Thousand Oaks Drive, Suite 3, (210) 490-9883, garrisonbros.com/alamo-city-liquor


WINNER: Redbone, 8126 Broadway, (210) 822-4111, redboneguitar.com

2. Alamo Music Center, multiple locations, alamomusic.com

3. Robot Monster, 517 E. Woodlawn Ave., (210) 320-1710, robotmonsterguitars.com


WINNER: Amols', 710 S. Flores St., (210) 227-1457, amols.com

2. Piñata Time, 3005 W. Commerce St., (210) 277-7406,
facebook.com/pinatatimes.a.3005/

3. Fiesta on Main, 2025 N. Main Ave., (210) 738-1188, alamofiesta.com


WINNER: Shades of Green, 334 W. Sunset Road, (210) 824-3772, shadesofgreensa.com

2. Rainbow Gardens, multiple locations, rainbowgardens.biz

3. Evergreen Garden, 922 W. Hildebrand Ave., (210) 735-0669, facebook.com/evergreengardensatx