Best Of 2017

Best Local Product
OUR PICK: Bexar Goods, 2202 Broadway, bexargoods.com

The essential place for high quality, handcrafted leather goods made right here in Bexar County is none other than Bexar Goods Co. A family business (two brothers and a cousin, who say they learned how to run a business from growing up in their family’s pizza restaurant), the small business takes pride in their simple, practical, and beautifully-made goods. While they have yet to settle in a brick-and-mortar location, their airstream and adventure Jeep pop-up stores on Broadway seem to fit them perfectly. With handmade leather briefcases, messenger bags, totes, wallets, coasters, and dog collars, Bexar Goods will likely have something you’re looking for. Can’t catch ‘em in person? No worries — you can order their fine goods online, too.


WINNER: Bike World, multiple locations, bikeworld.com

2. Bicycle Heaven, multiple locations, bicycle-heaven.com

3. Blue Star Bike Shop, 1414 S. Alamo St., (210) 858-0331, bluestarbikeshop.com


WINNER: Twig Book Shop, 306 Pearl Pkwy., (210) 826-6411, thetwig.com

2. Nine Lives, 4907 NW Loop 410 #102, (210) 647-5656, ninelivesbooks.com

3. Imagine Books and Records, 8373 Culebra Ste 201B, (210) 236-7668, imaginebookstore.com


WINNER: Bazinga Comics, 2941 Thousand Oaks Drive, Suite 101, (210) 404-9174, bazingacomics.com

2. Dragon’s Lair, 7959 Fredericksburg Road, (210) 615-1229, dlair.net

3. Gotham Newsstand, 4522 Fredericksburg Road, (210) 379-5115, gothamnewsstand.com


WINNER: Trader’s Village, 9333 SW Loop 410, (210) 623-8383, tradersvillage.com/san-antonio

2. Eisenhauer Flea Market, 3903 Eisenhauer Road, (210) 468-1081, eisenhauerfleamarketsa.net

3. Busseys, 18738 I-35 S., Schertz, (830) 609-0800, busseysfm.com

WINNER: Spring Garden Flower Shop, 211 Brooklyn Ave., (210) 229-1231, springgardenflowershop.com

2. Artistic Blooms, 7863 Callaghan Road, Suite 103, (210) 696-8080, artisticblooms.com

3. HEB Blooms, multiple locations, heb.com


WINNER: Las Americas, 6623 San Pedro Ave., (210) 340-2747, lasamericaslatinmarket.com

2. Tim’s Oriental Seafood Market, 7015 Bandera Road, Suite 8, (210) 523-1688

3. Ali Baba, 9307 Wurzbach Road, (210) 691-1111, alibabasanantonio.com


WINNER: Total Wine and More, multiple locations, totalwine.com

2. PigLiquors, 519 S. Presa, (210) 226-6465, pigliquors.net

3. Gabriel’s, multiple locations, gabrielsliquor.com

4. Alamo City Liquor, 2943 Thousand Oaks Drive, Suite 3, (210) 490-9883, garrisonbros.com/alamo-city-liquor


WINNER: Redbone, 8126 Broadway, (210) 822-4111, redboneguitar.com

2. Alamo Music Center, multiple locations, alamomusic.com

3. Robot Monster, 517 E. Woodlawn Ave., (210) 320-1710, robotmonsterguitars.com


WINNER: Amols', 710 S. Flores St., (210) 227-1457, amols.com

2. Piñata Time, 3005 W. Commerce St., (210) 277-7406,
facebook.com/pinatatimes.a.3005/

3. Fiesta on Main, 2025 N. Main Ave., (210) 738-1188, alamofiesta.com


WINNER: Shades of Green, 334 W. Sunset Road, (210) 824-3772, shadesofgreensa.com

2. Rainbow Gardens, multiple locations, rainbowgardens.biz

3. Evergreen Garden, 922 W. Hildebrand Ave., (210) 735-0669, facebook.com/evergreengardensatx