Sabado (somewhat) gigante

Because there can be only one!
EZ Election Day Memory Joggers



R.G. Griffing: Muckraking Righty

Julie Iris Oldham: Mama Bexar

Patrick McCurdy: Jesus’s Baker

Michael Idrogo: Airbus! Airbus!

Phil Hardberger: Sitting Pretty Incumbent

Rhett R. Smith: Impeach Bush

Eiginio Rodriguez: Anti-PGA Watchdog

District 1

Kat Swift: Dreadlocked Green

Mary Alice Cisneros: Henry’s wife

R. Esmeralda Monreal de Mercado: Emphasis Monreal

District 2

Sheila McNeil: Anti-Redifuel Incumbent

Keith A. Toney: Fort Sam ISD Trustee

Ron Wright: J. William’s Underling

District 3

Roland Gutierrez: Unchallenged, suckers

District 4

Manuel Navarro Jr: Heidegger Fan

Philip Cortez: No Masters Degree

District 5

Gilbert Gallego: Beatrice’s Son

David Medina: Radle-Garza’s Zoolander

Raymond Zavala: Shipping Clerk

Don Wilkins Castillo: Wheelchair Veteran

Lourdes Galvan: P. Radle’s Underling

Ralph Gomez: D. Garcia’s Underling

District 6

Delicia Herrera: Pro-Microsoft Incumbent

Pete Galaviz: Pro-Methadone Engineer

District 7

Justin Rodriguez: SAISD Man

Elena K. Guajardo: Esperanza Woman

District 8

Gloria A. Sanchez: Retired Teacher

Diane Cibrian: Ex-SA Development Agency Chair

Bert Cecconi: Dentist, 2005 Run-off #2

Morris A. Stribling: Foot Doctor from Zoning

Mario Obledo Jr.: L. Van de Putte’s Underling

Jacob Dell: Valero Nerd

District 9

Kevin Wolff: Unchallenged, suckers

District 10

John Clamp: Realtor-Accountant for moral purity

Rey De Los Santos: Lawyer-Pilot for environmental purity

Election-day hours, Saturday, May 12: 7 a.m. – 7 p.m.

Declaration of results: Tuesday, May 22, 10 a.m.

To check whether you’re registered: 335-VOTE (Option #4, then #3)

To see a sample ballot (candidates, propositions, and bonds) and where to vote:

Scroll to read more San Antonio News articles
Join the San Antonio Current Press Club

Local journalism is information. Information is power. And we believe everyone deserves access to accurate independent coverage of their community and state.
Help us keep this coverage going with a one-time donation or an ongoing membership pledge.


Join SA Current Newsletters

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.