Wednesday, August 29, 2012

2012 Tango World Cup winners announced

Posted By on Wed, Aug 29, 2012 at 11:01 AM

The winners for Argentina's 2012 Tango World Cup, which attracted 500,000 fans in Aug. 14-28, were announced today. Uruguay's María Noel Sciuto and Argentina's Cristian Sosa won in the stage category.

In the "salón" category (which pays tribute to the style danced at the early tango milongas), Paola Sanz and Facundo de la Cruz Gómez Palavecino (both from Argentina) won first prize. This is their performance after being announced as the winners (dancing starts at 4:07).

Twenty couples from four countries participated in the competition's tenth annual edition.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,



Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.