Friday, February 5, 2016

Deftones Drop First Single Off of Forthcoming Gore and Diss Kanye

Posted By on Fri, Feb 5, 2016 at 3:11 PM

click image The eighth album from the band, Gore, is due April 8 - YOUTUBE
  • Youtube
  • The eighth album from the band, Gore, is due April 8

"Prayers/Triangles," the first single off of Gore, the Deftones album set for an April 8 release, was uploaded yesterday along with the tracklist and album cover. The LP can be pre-ordered from the band's website along with numerous other Gore-specific merch. 

In a press release for the LP frontman Chino Moreno threw a little shade Kanye's way. West has been on the end of increasing criticism due to his statement regarding his forthcoming album Waves, tweeting, "This is not album of the year. This is album of the life." However, backpedaling, West then tweeted "Out of respect for Q-Tip, Puff, Hov, Lauren, Pharcyde, Mary, Stevie, Michael, Hendrix, James, Pete Rock, Pac, Marvin…. this new album is ONE of the greatest albums not the greatest just one of …"

This pompous backsliding prompted Moreno to include the comical reprieve "Out of respect for Pac, Big, Stevie, Michael, Hendrix, Gore is ONE of the greatest albums not the greatest, just one of," in the aforementioned press release.

Below is the "Prayers/Triangles" single in its entirety, as well as the tracklisting for the record. Deftones will play the Lone Stare Events Center on March 19, which has already sold out.

1. “Prayers/Triangles”
2. “Acid Hologram”
3. “Doomed User”
4. “Geometric Headdress”
5. “Hearts and Wires”
6. “Pittura Infamante”
7. “Xenon”
8. “(L)MIRL”
9. “Gore”
10. “Phantom Bride”
11. “Rubicon”

Tags: , , , , , ,

Trending in the Alternative Press



Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.

© 2019 San Antonio Current

Website powered by Foundation