May 03, 2014 Slideshows » Arts

19 of the Best Shopping Finds in SA 

Share on Facebook
Tweet
Submit to Reddit
Email
OF 19
PREV NEXT
BEST PLACE TO FIND QUIRKY COLLECTIBLES: Yeya’s Antique’s & Oddities, 1423 E Commerce, (210) 827-5555
BEST PLACE TO FIND A BIRTHDAY CARD: Sloan/Hall, 5424 Broadway, (210) 828-7738, sloanhall.com
BEST PLACE TO GET EXPERT WINE ADVICE: Saglimbeni Fine Wines, 638 W Rhapsody, (210) 349-5149, jsfinewines.com
BEST LOCALLY CRAFTED CLOTHING: The Richter Co., 616 Broadway, therichterco.com
BEST MUSIC STORE (INSTRUMENTS, GEAR, REPAIRS): Robot Monster Guitars, 517 E Woodlawn, (210) 320-1710, robotmonsterguitars.com
BEST PLANT NURSERY: Rainbow Gardens, Multiple locations, rainbowgardens.biz
BEST VIDEO GAME SHOP: Propaganda Palace, Multiple locations, (210) 400-0240
BEST PLACE TO OBTAIN OBSCURE INGREDIENTS: Central Market, 4821 Broadway, (210) 368-8600, centralmarket.com
BEST BOUTIQUE (NON-FASHION): Nine Tails, 4522 Fredericksburg, (210) 330-8690, nine-tails.com
BEST PLACE TO BARGAIN: Mission Open Air Market, 707 Moursund, (210) 923-8131, missionopenairmarket.com
Skip ad in
BEST FARMERS MARKET: Pearl Farmers Market, 312 Pearl Pkwy, (210) 212-7260 pearlfarmersmarket.com
BEST MUSIC STORE (RECORDS, CDS, TAPES): Hogwild Records, 1824 N Main, (210) 733-5334, facebook.com/hogwildrecords
BEST SMALL MARKET: Gaucho Gourmet, 935 Isom, (210) 277-7930 gauchogourmet.com
BEST BIKE SWAP: Frankenbike, Location varies, (210) 305-1557, sanantonio.frankenbike.net
BEST BOUTIQUE (FASHION): Dirt Cheap Distro 600 E Amber, facebook.com/dirtcheapdistro
BEST BANG FOR YOUR BUCK: Chicho Boys Fruit Market, 1631 S Laredo, (210) 225-7557, chichoboys.com
BEST ANTIQUE STORE: Charlott’s Antiques 2023 Austin Hwy, (210) 653-3672, charlottsantiqueshop.blogspot.com
BEST THRIFT STORE: Boysville Auxiliary Thrift, 307 W Olmos, (210) 826-2195 boysvillethriftstore.org
More slideshows
San Antonio Current Staff80 images
1/19
BEST PLACE TO FIND QUIRKY COLLECTIBLES: Yeya’s Antique’s & Oddities, 1423 E Commerce, (210) 827-5555

Tags: Best of SA

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.

Calendar