Support Local Journalism, Join the SA Current Press Club.

Australia's Stereosonic Festival to Livestream During World AIDS Day Weekend 

click to enlarge stereosonicjpg

(RED), the company co-founded by Bobby Shriver and U2's Bono to engage people in the fight against AIDS, will celebrate World AIDS Day weekend with a global livestream of Sidney's Stereosonic Festival, Australia's largest dance music festival. The livestream begins Saturday, November 30, and continues on Sunday, December 1. You'll be able to watch the entire festival in the window below.

If you want to know what kind of vibe to expect, here's the festival's official promo:

The artists to be featured on Saturday, November 30, are David Guetta, Calvin Harris, Empire of the Sun, Sebastian Ingrosso, Kaz James, Feenixpawl, Robert deLong, Tommy Trash and DJ Falcon.

On Sunday, December 1, you'll be able to see Armin van Buuren, Axwell, Above and Beyond, Afrojack, Alesso, Bingo Players, Stafford Brothers, Sunnery James & Ryan Marciano, Gareth Emery, Mat Zo and Tommie Sunshine.

Following the success of last year's Dance (RED) Save Lives album (which topped the iTunes charts in 33 countries), on November 25 (RED) released Dance (RED) Save Lives2. All proceeds go to The Global Fund to fight AIDS.

Support Local Journalism.
Join the San Antonio Current Press Club

Local journalism is information. Information is power. And we believe everyone deserves access to accurate independent coverage of their community and state. Our readers helped us continue this coverage in 2020, and we are so grateful for the support.

Help us keep this coverage going in 2021. Whether it's a one-time acknowledgement of this article or an ongoing membership pledge, your support goes to local-based reporting from our small but mighty team.

Join the San Antonio Press Club for as little as $5 a month.

Read the Digital Print Issue

January 12, 2022

View more issues


Join SA Current Newsletters

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.


© 2022 San Antonio Current

Website powered by Foundation