Support Local Journalism, Join the SA Current Press Club.

Early Runoff Voting Starts on Monday 

click to enlarge Early voting for the runoff election start on Monday, June 1. - VIA FLICKR USER KRISTIN_A
  • Via Flickr user kristin_a
  • Early voting for the runoff election start on Monday, June 1.

Early voting for the runoff election for mayor and District 7 begins on Monday, June 1.

The mayoral race features interim Mayor Ivy Taylor against former State Sen. Leticia Van de Putte. District 7 voters will choose between incumbent Councilman Cris Medina and Mari Aguirre-Rodriguez.

Early voting ends on Tuesday, June 9. The general election for the runoff will take place on Saturday, June 13.

For more information on where and when to vote, check out the Bexar County Elections website.

Support Local Journalism.
Join the San Antonio Current Press Club

Local journalism is information. Information is power. And we believe everyone deserves access to accurate independent coverage of their community and state. Our readers helped us continue this coverage in 2020, and we are so grateful for the support.

Help us keep this coverage going in 2021. Whether it's a one-time acknowledgement of this article or an ongoing membership pledge, your support goes to local-based reporting from our small but mighty team.

Join the San Antonio Press Club for as little as $5 a month.

Read the Digital Print Issue

January 26, 2022

View more issues


Join SA Current Newsletters

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.


© 2022 San Antonio Current

Website powered by Foundation