This is a past event.

Miss Bennet: Christmas at Pemberley 

When: Fridays, Saturdays, 8 p.m. and Sundays, 3 p.m. Continues through Dec. 30 2018
Price: $18-$33
www.classictheatre.org
This playful sequel to Jane Austen’s Pride and Prejudice opens on the tableau of Christmas 1815, a few years after Elizabeth Bennet wed Fitzwilliam Darcy (sorry, we’re not gonna spoiler-tag a 200-year-old novel, y’all). Feeling left out as her other sisters find love, bookish middle-daughter Mary Bennet travels to the Darcys’ Pemberley estate for familial Christmas festivities. Likewise, Mr. Darcy’s shy cousin Arthur de Bourgh makes his own trek to Pemberley for the holiday, which, unbeknownst to him, will lead to a fateful meeting. Fans of Pride and Prejudice will be well-rewarded, as the play is chock full of allusions to Austen’s seminal work, but if you haven’t read the book (or have, and just don’t remember it), this yuletide romance stands on its own. Kelly Roush directs the Classic Theatre’s production.

Nearby

Search Events…