This is a past event.

San Antonio Symphony: Saint-Saens Piano Concert 

When: Fri., May 6, 8-10 p.m. and Sat., May 7, 8-10 p.m. 2016
Phone: (210) 223-8624
Price: Tickets from $25
Piano marvel Martina Filjak returns to the San Antonio Symphony following her sensational 2012 debut; she’s joined by American conductor Karina Canellakis, whose recent Dallas Symphony debut earned her a “roaring and well-deserved ovation.” They team up in this French-influenced program focused on passion and vivacious energy, featuring the Piano Concerto No. 2 by Camille Saint-Saëns, César Franck’s thrilling, seldom-performed tone poem Le Chasseur maudit, Delius’s A Walk to the Paradise Garden, and Georges Bizet’s charming Symphony in C, composed when he was just 17.


Search Events…