Support Local Journalism, Join the SA Current Press Club.

We Leave At Midnight Debuts "Everyone Laughs At Their Own Mistakes" 

click to enlarge SA pop quintet We Leave at Midnight - VIA FACEBOOK
  • Via Facebook
  • SA pop quintet We Leave at Midnight

Allow us to present the debut of We Leave at Midnight's "Everyone Laughs At Their Own Mistakes," a new cut from the San Anto outfit's forthcoming EP Terror Flora. Like previous tastes from the record, it's a rich bite of pop flavor, with singer/guitarist John Daly and crew leading the way through an insane number of rock 'n' roll styles.

It's a a curio of McCartney-loving, luxuriant music, with call-and-repeat melodies and jaw-wire tight playing. 
Daly's worked some alchemy by making so much music feel so light, cementing his status as one of the best arrangers in town. 

Out on hometown boosters Texas Is Funny, you can pick up Terror Flora on May 26. On June 12, We Leave at Midnight hosts an album release party at Hi=Tones, featuring Lonely Horse, Crown and The Bolos.

Support Local Journalism.
Join the San Antonio Current Press Club

Local journalism is information. Information is power. And we believe everyone deserves access to accurate independent coverage of their community and state. Our readers helped us continue this coverage in 2020, and we are so grateful for the support.

Help us keep this coverage going in 2021. Whether it's a one-time acknowledgement of this article or an ongoing membership pledge, your support goes to local-based reporting from our small but mighty team.

Join the San Antonio Press Club for as little as $5 a month.

Read the Digital Print Issue

December 1, 2021

View more issues


Join SA Current Newsletters

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.


© 2021 San Antonio Current

Website powered by Foundation