Tuesday, March 4, 2014

Breaking: Preliminary Election Results Are In

Posted By on Tue, Mar 4, 2014 at 9:41 PM

click to enlarge electiondayjpg

The results for the primaries are in, and we've listed the winners of the more popular contested races. You can find the entire listing of election results at the Bexar County Elections Department. Democratic Incumbent Republican Incumbent U.S. Senator R:  John Cornyn D: David M. Alameel U.S. House Representatives  District 21 R: Lamar Smith U.S. House Representatives  District 23 R Runoff: Francisco "Quico" Canseco,  Will Hurd D: Pete P. Gallego Governor of Texas R: Greg Abbott D: Wendy R. Davis Lieutenant Governor R Runoff: David Dewhurst, Dan Patrick D: Leticia Van de Putte Attorney General R Runoff: Ken Paxton, Dan Branch D: Sam Houston Comptroller of Public Accounts — Open Seat R Runoff: Glenn Hegar, Harvey Hilderbran D: Mike Collier Land Commissioner — Open Seat R: George P. Bush D: John Cook Commissioner of Agriculture — Open Seat R Runoff: Sid Miller, Tommy Merritt D Runoff: Richard "Kinky" Friedman, Jim Hogan Railroad Commissioner — Open Seat R Runoff: Wayne Christian, Ryan Sitton D: Steve Brown State Senator, District 25 R Runoff: Donna CampbellElisa Chan D: Daniel Boone State Representative, District 117 R: Rick Galindo D: Philip Cortez State Representative, District 121 R: Joe Straus Bexar County District Attorney D: Nicholas LaHood* *with 50.19 percent of the vote, and 94.52 percent of precincts reporting at the time of this publication. We will update if his opponent Therese Huntzinger (49.81 percent) pulls ahead. Bexar County Judge D: Nelson Wolff District Clerk D Runoff: Mary Angie Garcia, Elva Abundis-Esparza County Clerk D Runoff: Suzanne de Leon, Cassandra Littlejohn County Commissioner, Precinct 2 D: Paul Elizondo County Commissioner, Precinct 4 – Open Seat R Runoff: Timothy Wilson, Alan E. Baxter D Runoff: Debra Guerrero, Tommy Calvert

Tags: , , , , ,

We’re keeping you informed…
...and it’s what we love to do. From local politics and culture to national news that hits close to home, San Antonio Current has been keeping San Antonio informed for years.

It’s never been more important to support local news sources. A free press means accountability and a well-informed public, and we want to keep our unique and independent reporting available for many, many years to come.

If quality journalism is important to you, please consider a donation to San Antonio Current. Every reader contribution is valuable and so appreciated, and goes directly to support our coverage of critical issues and neighborhood culture. Thank you.



Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.

© 2020 San Antonio Current

Website powered by Foundation