Saturday, May 30, 2015

Early Runoff Voting Starts on Monday

Posted By on Sat, May 30, 2015 at 8:00 AM

click to enlarge Early voting for the runoff election start on Monday, June 1. - VIA FLICKR USER KRISTIN_A
  • Via Flickr user kristin_a
  • Early voting for the runoff election start on Monday, June 1.

Early voting for the runoff election for mayor and District 7 begins on Monday, June 1.

The mayoral race features interim Mayor Ivy Taylor against former State Sen. Leticia Van de Putte. District 7 voters will choose between incumbent Councilman Cris Medina and Mari Aguirre-Rodriguez.

Early voting ends on Tuesday, June 9. The general election for the runoff will take place on Saturday, June 13.

For more information on where and when to vote, check out the Bexar County Elections website.

Tags: , , , , ,

We’re keeping you informed…
...and it’s what we love to do. From local politics and culture to national news that hits close to home, San Antonio Current has been keeping San Antonio informed for years.

It’s never been more important to support local news sources. A free press means accountability and a well-informed public, and we want to keep our unique and independent reporting available for many, many years to come.

If quality journalism is important to you, please consider a donation to San Antonio Current. Every reader contribution is valuable and so appreciated, and goes directly to support our coverage of critical issues and neighborhood culture. Thank you.



Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.

© 2020 San Antonio Current

Website powered by Foundation